BAFTA Announces Winners of the BAVGA

The BAFTA [ed: British Academy of Film and Television Arts] has
announced the winners of this years BAVGA [ed: British Academy Video
Game Awards].

The following is directly quoted from

“All games shortlisted for The British Academy Video Games Awards
should demonstrate excellence in the selected categories across the
broad criteria. Titles which do not excel should not be put forward for
consideration. When judging the Awards, the platform for which the game
has been made will be taken into account.

entering a game for BAFTA consideration, key individuals involved in
the development of each game must be credited, alongside the Publisher
and Developer of that game.”

The winners were announced in a ceremony held at a ceremony Thursday, October 5th, and include Shadow of the Collosus for Artistic Acheivement and Action and Aventure, and Tomb Raider: Legend for Original Score.

The entire list is at and you can read more at